The City Never Sleeps

“คุณเป็นคนไทยใช่ไหม?” – are you thai?

“hahaha ไม่ ah..” – hahaha no ah (yes i manage to add some malaysian into it)

“พูดไทยได้ไม่?” – you can speak thai?

“หน่อยค่ะ” – a little

“ว้าวคุณมีลักษณะเหมือนไทย!” – you look like thai!

So far all my trips here, im getting used to answering all these questions thrown at me. Alas, its time to say goodbye to Phuket for a time being.. This is my last trip for the year.. Its time to see new places and see new faces.. Who knows what lies ahead! Conversing in one language is just not enough for me anymore..

Because i come here too much, i no longer need to check in to my hotel, the ladies at the restaurant knows what i want to eat, i can bargain like nobody’s business here and i manage to make friends with some of the amazing people..

But that’s just it.. My colleagues are right.. I AM an adventure seeker.. I need to travel, i need to do something.. Whilst im still alive, whilst im already considering my fate of being alone *as usual, my dramatics*, WHY NOT?! I will take shooting, and sky diving, and cliff diving, and what ever stuff that keeps my adrenaline rushing..

I will die, knowing i’ve done the things i love and go the places i want to.. I will die with no regrets 🙂

Leave a comment