One Year Later

I am blogging once again after so long.

A year ago I was determined to live my life and explore and go diving and traveling. The moment I posted my last entry, life took a different turn. 

I met the person who I thought was my whole life and world. I thought “I’ve found the one”.

I was wrong. 9 months into the relationship, I took the plunge to move to a different country to start our lives together, he called it off.

And here I am. In Singapore. All alone. 

I left my whole life, my family and my friends to be with someone I barely knew. 

Despite it all, I stood back up. Reinvent my life, my emotional and physical well-being. I learned to lick my own wounds, dieting and exercise to lose this excessive weight. Started dating again, meeting people of different age and background.

Am I happy? 

Yes and no. 

What’s next? To actually do what I posted a year ago. Dive and travel. Drink and get pissed drunk. Fall in love, a lot. At least the next time my heart gets broken again, I know how to fix it. 

One year has come and gone. I’m back to the beginning once again. 

Leave a comment