Another Year Has Passed

Another year has come and gone. In fact, i just decided to take it easy. All these years i’ve been partying and making it a big hoo-ha when it really is just another day.

This year’s celeb really is different. Instead of having a simple/luxurious meal outside, i decided to just order in and eat with people closest to me. Just a small dinner of 5. Pizza and fried chicken made us talk so much more. Of course we still had our drinking session but its not the “get-totally-wasted” session. And the next day another gathering and more conversations flowed in. These are the people that are close to me but i seem to have forgotten to talk to them or to catch up. It really opened my eyes to how we can be so wrapped up in our little world and forget to catch up with people whom you’ve shared most of your life with.

And on the actual day, went to work as usual. Had bdae lunch with the wonderful team of people i work with and who wonderfully put up with all my day to day nonsense. This year’s gift was most practical. Considering im moving home and finances has been flowing out like water, they funded me with cash to buy my furniture. Honestly, im really touched. And we had a light dinner before furniture scouting and we just talked crap as usual.

Ever since so many thing happened, i forgot how to socialize. To make an actual conversation. I was so wrapped up in all my stuff and of course game, i forgot how to interact. Hours before my bdae, i just sat in the room and just started strumming my ukulele and drink my long saved thai rum for emergencies. I started singing and then talking to myself like a mad person.

As much as i said, “im still here, never moving forward”, i actually did do something. My work, my current cliques/family are my “forward”. They bring me through everyday. Sure i do wish deep down that that special someone will be the one i celebrate with. But life’s not all about this lovey dovey crap. With that, im more determined to work harder, earn more money and later, get a nice home and just travel my heart out. See different places, meet different faces. Further my diving experience and continue diving at different spots. I will get back on my diving route. Cause what many people dont realize is, i find calmness when diving. Other than the sound of the water and your own breathing, theres no hustle and bustle underwater.

Right now, i just want to end the night with Helen Jane Long’s music and sleep. So goodnight all 🙂

Leave a comment